Once students go to school, teachers have a greater influence on their intellectual and social development than parents. Do you agree or disagree with this belief? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, teachers play a crucial role in development and teaching students throughout the world. However, there might be a debate that behavioural and intelligence skills can be taught predominantly by parents. I am a proponent of the idea that parents have more influence on their cognitive ability and social development rather than teachers because they are at home during the day and daily communication.

One of the arguments is that children can see their parents at home every day and spend time together. In other words, basic rules, such as how to read or communicate might be taught by parents because they can teach whatever they want at any time. In addition, children can ask about advice or questions related to behaviour and social development in order to get useful information which will be practical for them in their future career. Another key fact is that children often copy behaviour and communication from their parents. To further elaborate, parents can behave using different communication styles or make some moves so when children see them they can copy their styles and behave like their parents in society. Furthermore, children might get emotional support from their children, such as how to overcome difficulties or solve issues.

Despite the given arguments above, some might tend to believe that teachers also can provide children with intelligence and social skills. To put it another way, teachers have experience and ways to make lessons positive and engaging for children. They can teach them about science-related subjects or history which can prove beneficial for children in their future field. However, this argument is not solid because nowadays individuals have access to social networks where they can find peaceful information and tell it to their children.

In light of the concepts mentioned above, I feel convinced that parents have an important influence on children intellect and behaviour skills compared to teachers.