Online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary. do you agree or disagree

Online lessons, according to many people, should be applied widely rather than traditional classroom settings. I absolutely disagree with the statement, as both methods are suitable for different groups of students.

The key explanation why applying online lessons independently is not appropriate is that students can not resist the lure of using digital devices in terms of entertainment. That is, the temptation to check notifications or browsing social media feeds could divert their attention away from the lesson, resulting in both disengagement and reduced motivation to maintain their laser focus. As a result, the likelihood of achieving outstanding academic performances is opaque to such students, which could negatively affect their path after graduating from school, since most tertiary institutions value excellent students rather than average ones.

Moreover, students who only study through online platforms will face multiple challenges in understanding and communicating with other people, especially teachers and classmates. Since lessons which take place on Zoom, for example, do not allow learners to meet their peers or teachers once in real life, students cannot get a genuine imagination of others’ personality traits and their willingness to interact, which can result in a sense of hesitation towards expressing ideas comfortably during each lecture. Thus, their study efficiency can be diminished significantly, since worries related to the lessons can never be stated clearly to resolve.

To reiterate, there is a long-held belief that conventional classrooms can be replaced completely by online lectures. However, I truly disagree with this statement, as I believe shortcomings stem from online classes can be solved effectively through the old teaching method.