Online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary. To what extent do you agree/ disagree?

With the advancement of technology, online classes have become a popular alternative in education during recent years. Although conventional classes save time and money , I personally think that virtual learning environment cannot provide all essential features of a classroom and it makes traditional classrooms remain important.

In terms of beneficial aspects, learning with virtual screen is less time-consuming and more affordable for different socioeconomic classes. We don’t have to use either a physical classroom or different transportations to go to that place. Students also do not have to face the traffic congestion during rush hours on their ways to classes. In this way, the overall result is much more convenient and affordable than conventional method in a long run. Moreover, we can use various quizzes and online activities by means of internet for our lessons which makes the learning process more enjoyable.

On the other hand, there are some downsides in online learning such as connection problems , health and lack of deeper communication and rapport between the teacher and the classmates. Not all countries can provide stable internet connection nationwide and this can also affect on students’ understanding of their lessons. Additionally , the reflection from the screen of laptops and computers can also be detrimental to our eyesight and nervous system if we use them for many hours. Virtually , students cannot build profound friendships each other and the teachers cannot fully check the performances and needs of their students.

To recapitulate , we still have to rely on traditional classrooms while the virtual classes can be helpful to some extent. For the reasons mentioned above , I disagree that online classes make conventional ones unnecessary.