Online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary. To what extent do you agree/ disagree?

These days, with the rapidly thriving of the internet and online programs, all terms can be completed by artificial intelligence such as commercial, travelling and especially educational aspects.

It is a common belief that the teacher-oriented courses will be replaced by virtual classes. I will shed light on both aspects and give my opinion in the end.

One argument in support of virtual classes is that the advent of online courses will help learners be more budget-saving. What I mean is, the online courses provider will offer for their students a cost-efficient learning program with the long-term date because they do not have to charge for premises tax or environmental and business tax like the conventional class, so the getting-knowledge process of learners can be more affordable. Furthermore, students can overcome the time constraints and geographical boundaries thanks to the virtual courses simply because they can study flexibly in the comfort of their own home. Therefore, the masses are made more accessible to the virtual classes.

Nevertheless, learning in the teacher-oriented classroom still has a wide range of other positive attributes which another type does not provide. First of all, the most outstanding one is that students need to be taught face to face in some practical disciplines, taking physics and science majors as an example, which requires elaborate lab set-up and equipment in brick and mortar operation. Besides, learners can receive two-way interaction and class discussion with their teachers and classmates. In other words, physical classroom permit students to boost interpersonal skills through teamwork assignments, while virtual learners only study by themselves and do not have the opportunity to commute with other classmates.

In conclusion, virtual classes are beneficial for the remote learners about financial, time and geographical trouble, while in-person learning offers their students realistic experience and fosters students’ sense of social. In my opinion, the teacher-oriented classrooms will not be replaced by any form of other class.