Online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary. To what extent do you agree/ disagree?

In 21st century, it is thought that the majority of people eager to learn something new that would be beneficial to their learning or career development. I partially agree with the statement “online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary”.

Firstly, Learning online makes easier to manage time and not to spend extra charges such as transportation, foods and so on. For instance, there are seven days in a week and normally people need to work or attend school on Monday to Friday. It can be said that they would have free time in the weekday evenings and weekends to engage with the courses they would like to join. Moreover, they run out of energy for the whole week and most of them can’t deal with the tiredness, however, in these modern society, they can’t stop learning. Therefore, online classes would be the right choice: people can learn from anywhere, anyplace and moreover, they can adjust the time according to their needs and wants. Additionally, they can save time and transportation charges of going there and coming back home.

Secondly, we cannot neglect the importance and effectiveness of traditional classrooms for many reasons. Even though online classes are popular nowadays, there will be lots of people who feel more comfortable and more engaging to learn in-person classes. For example, conventional classrooms are suitable for people who would like to interact with others to discuss their ideas and thoughts, for people who might want the realia materials for their learning and especially for people who need to show up their presentation skills, need to do hands-on projects and need teacher’s close guidelines and so on.

In my opinion, either of online classes and face-to face classes are necessary on their own ways for some aspects of the above reasons.