Online currencies have become common in recent years . Why is this? Is this positive or negative development?

Due to the advancement of technology, using online platforms or credit card in order to pay bills have become popular. They are easy to use and also more reliable than physical money. I hold the view that this has brought about significant benefits. Reasons for its popularity and my point of view will be illustrated in the following essay.

Firstly, online currencies provide an opportunity to hold less cash. It means that the rate of robbery within the streets or from shops has declined considerably. No one would carry a vast amount of money with themselves these days. So it is a safer method to pay bills.

Moreover, many governments believe that the production of currencies not only requires a huge quantity of energy but also increases expenses. So they have turned to digital money in order to reduce money spending. This saves money to be consumed for other sections.

To address my own opinion, whatever helps people to have a more convenient life is considered beneficial. In fact, individuals are enabled to pay as much as they need without being concerned about the probability of being attacked by thieves. Additionally, transferring money from bank accounts has a higher speed. As a result, the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

To conclude, in recent decades, virtual money has become replaced with physical ones. This is because of the reliability and less expenses that credit cards caused. I personally hold the view that governments should try to enhance this method as well.