Online education is better than classroom education. Do you agree or disagree?

The trend of online education, for example, watching educational videos on Youtube or learning through educational apps, is increasing. Compared to traditional classroom education, it is better because it allows students to discover their interests and enrich their knowledge.

There are a few advantages of online education. To start with, it allows students to discover their interests. Students can watch videos they are interested of, or they can take online classes to enrich their knowledge. These online classes teach knowledge that schools may not have taught before which may be useful in their future occupations. For example, if a student is interested in coding, he or she can take coding classes. However, in a traditional classroom setting, lessons are conducted by a fixed schedule and teaching curriculum. Students cannot explore their interests by learning outside the classroom because most lessons are conducted inside the classroom. So, students may be less motivated to pursue these knowledge if they have lessons physically instead of online.

Moreover, online lesson is convenient as students can get direct answers to their questions. Online classes are usually conducted using a 1 teacher to 1 student mode. Students can watch videos on the Internet and get clearer explanations of the knowledge by pausing or slowing down the video. I took an online mathematics class when I was younger. I used these strategies mentioned above, so I got a clearer understanding. But, traditional classroom learning uses big class teaching, meaning the teacher cannot focus on weaker students and help them. So they cannot get clear explanations instantly. In the future, teachers may need to sacrifice their free time to help these students.