Online learning is better than classroom learning. Do you agree?

It is often said that online education is better than traditional classroom learning. I partly agree with this view because online learning is more flexible, while classroom learning is more convenient for receiving immediate feedback.

On the one hand, students can choose distance learning when they do not have enough time and are often busy with other things such as their hobby or part time work. Online learning offers a flexible schedule and helps organise time properly, saving it. For example, increasing number of pupils prefer studying online, rather than attending school or courses especially in high school, because they need to prepare for their graduation exams and find it compatible.

On the other hand, in classroom learning students have a chance to immediately receive an answer for their questions and to communicate with other teachers or peers. They will obtain not only additional information , but also develop their communication skills. For instance , most students can be shy or afraid to ask something that they did not understand in order to not seem as stupid, but over time they will find new friends and supervisors who are always ready to support them.

In conclusion, while distance learning provides students with greater flexibility, traditional classroom education is essential for communication and immediate support. Therefore, both approaches have their own advantages depending on students’ needs.