Online learning is better than classroom learning. Do you agree?

As the general population believes, virtual lessons have a chance to overtake onsite lessons. Before giving the opinion, this essay will discuss and observe the supporting and opposing stances.

Some people support this idea by saying that virtual learning is more flexible than offline learning. People can study anytime and anywhere. However, the students may get easily distracted while studying digital class like scrolling social media. The teacher can not watch their students directly, so students might lose their focus and it makes the lessons hard to understand.

The first idea opposing this statement is that digital learning cannot help students to improve their communication skills like offline learning does. In onsite class, they can interact with others such as, ask questions and work in groups. It can help students’ communication skills rise that might be used for their job in the future. Digital learning can not fully replace it because it only interacts with gadgets.

Next, some of the subjects are not suitable in virtual class. Subjects like science and sports need real practice and guidance from the teachers. In real life, the teacher can give the explanation and help when the students make mistakes. If these subjects are done in digital learning, it might make it hard for the students to understand the materials.

Overall, even though several people believe that digital learning is more flexible, it might make the students get easily distracted. Therefore, I believe that onsite classes are more effective and it can increase people’s communication skills.