Parents put a lot of pressure on children to succeed. Do you think this is a good or bad thing?

Particular group of people guess that schools shouldn’t test students, while others think that examinations are significant. While the absence of tests at school could considerably decline the amount of negative effects on mental health, the presence of examinations would develop the competitiveness spirit in student.

On the one hand, juveniles might have much calm life without the tests at school. Without a doubt, starting from ancient times, both formal and informal tests at schools allowed the teachers to assess the gained knowledge of children and potential progress during the particular time. Nevertheless, such approach is not considered as advantageous in all the countries around the world. To demonstrate, schools in some nation’s do not assess the knowledge of children by tests, and alternatively educate juveniles about the correct behavior importance in future life. On the whole, the absence of assessments would reduce the amount of possible stress of adolescents during the study.

On the other hand, an establishment of examinations would develop the competitiveness spirit. Naturally, the generality of students might get a necessary motivation to study by being in competition with other classmates. As a result, assessments could affect positively on children due to the development of competition pursuit, thereby academic performances of juveniles might be on high level. To clarify, the desire of particular student to be as intelligent as the classmate at would urge the child to study well.

To conclude, some people have a common opinion that schools shouldn’t assess the knowledge of children, while others argue and guess that assessments are crucial. While the non-availability of exams would significantly reduce the amount of stress of juveniles, the establishment of tests might develop the competitiveness spirit in individual.