Parents should take courses in parenting in order to improve the lives of their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, whilst some couples opine that parental education programs are pivotal for rearing/raising children, opponents argue that they are unnecessary because it is an innate/inborn skill. However, I believe that these workshops are quintessential to nurturing psychologically stable youths.

To embark on, parenting classes play an imperative (major) role because they develop communication skills between mothers and fathers and their infants. (E) This means that if parents attend professional discipline workshops, these classes will bridge the generation gap between guardians and their dependents and help caretakers understand the emotional needs of their juveniles based on their age group. An eminent example is that Denmark and Sweden have been ranked as the best places in the world to raise children because of their child-rearing parenting educational courses. As a result, what can be said is that parenting skills have a significant influence on most aspects of a child’s development

Moreover, these sessions help parents know how to safeguard their sons and daughters from the detrimental effects of the cultural impacts and social media. In other words, when custodians attend such courses, they will know how to curtail the risk of child abuse, whether sexually or emotionally, by any offender. For example, a research study conducted by Washington University emphasizes (confirm/affirm) that parenting programs lessen child exploitation and negative externalizing behaviors such as delinquency. Thus, not only is caregiver training pivotal for improving the mental health of offspring, but it is also crucial for parent-child interactions.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that educational upbringing programs have beneficial consequences on raising future adolescents. Moreover, I am convinced that the authorities should obligate parents to join such programs before they plan to beget a newborn.