Paying all workers the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, salary is the most important thing in the workforce market, it helps them solve life problems and routine expenses. . Some people believe that paying a similar salary for all workers in a company will promote harmony and respect amongst colleagues. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this opinion and i will discuss them in this essay

On the one hand, paying the same salary for workers also gains some benefits for business and themselves. First of all, when all of the employees have a similar salary, they will not have peer pressure anymore, everyone will empathize together because they know they have one budget to spend for their life. Secondly, the accountant department of business has a massive advantage, they do not need to check every person to pay an exact salary for them and the budget of salary will be allocated easily. For example, the source of capital will discuss how to allocate many aspects of a company, pay the same salary for workers, contribute to the stability of capital, they can forecast the certain number for salary and pay more attention in other majors of the company. Therefore, it really has an ideal environment for both business and company.

On the other hand, the deficit of this action is also significant. First and foremost, the competition of each employee for the better wave or level does not exist after that because they have the same money so they do not want to dedicate to the company anymore. To be specific, these things probably delay the promotion of all business and economics, they just do their task and go home without being faithful with their jobs. Moreover, because the ability of any individual is different, it makes the inequality of people who have a higher level for the others, they work more effective and efficient yet the salary is not changed . Wherefore, the competition and the inequality will exist and impact on the promotion of business

In conclusion, their opinion creates the ideal environment for the company and employees but it also has a lot of disadvantages that need to be addressed.