Peopel say that it is waste of time for high school students to learn literature. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world, many people believe that studying literature including novels and poems in high school is waste of time. However others argue that learning literature play a vital role in this developing century. I truly agree that literature subject is not crucial for last grade learners.

In modern world, there are many reasons why more and more people are banning novels and poems. First of all, most students want to study in well-known universities and work in logistics field, IT, doctors or police, thus some individuals against with learning literature view because, most jobs and famous universities such as Harvard, Oxford and Cambridge are requiring a range of skills including a foreign language, computing and communication skills, thus it is better to change literature lesson with other important subjects like math, science or foreign tongue, as a result it can lead to some positive outcomes.

On the other hand, by studying literature students can learn popular poets life such as Alisher Navoi and their books and poems. Also, with reading books students can improve their vocabulary skills and increase their overlook and understanding skills it inevitably leads to become intelligent and proficient on their job, because reading books also benefit to critical thinking and understanding new thing fully and quickly. And that is why more and more people are supporting literature subject.

To sum up, I firmly believe that instead of learning literature students have to study other subjects which is useful for students future occupation and it is right way to develop, as a result it can lead to positive consequences.