People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In today’s society, there is an ongoing debate about the factors that determine happiness in life. While some argue the responsibility for satisfaction in life ultimately lie with people, others contend that it is affected by various influences. This essay will delve into discussing both perspective, and giving reasons why I find myself lean on the second opinion

On the one hand, it is argued that individuals are accountable for influencing the extent of satisfaction in their lives. One of many significant reasons are humans being the most superior race on earth, thus having the highest power to alter the world and change the people’s lives either positively or negatively. To illustrate, the human race is credited with great inventions such as electronic devices or moral codes that have brought peace and harmony to global communities, while we are simultaneously creating conflicts and dilemma that have caused the misery of millions of people around the world. Henceforth, the proponents often cite these reasons to strengthen this point of view

On the other hand, I tend towards the outlook of opponents who believe that happiness could be changed by external factors in life. Financial crisis, for instance, can ruin the mood of businessmen in a matter of time. Additionally, as humans are mentally vulnerable to changes, unexpected life events can suddenly shape people’s perspectives and their energy, giving them joy or inducing deep sorrows. As a consequence, this certain belief has a rational and sounder appeal to my way of thinking

In conclusion, although some may express that people are ultimately responsible for their happiness, it is my opinion that joys can be varied by other factors as we tend to be emotionally unaccustomed to major changes in our lives