People doing dangerous sporting activities like scuba-diving and bungee-jumping should be responsible for their own safety. Rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing those sports. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many individuals engaging in hazardous sports, such as scuba-diving and bungee-jumping. They ought to be accountable for their own safety; due to their activities, there is no one who takes a risk for saving people doing such a kind of sporting activities. I completely agree with this statement, because no one can be worth as our own lives, while we earn money to do this job.

On the one hand, some people think that rescue workers have to save others’ lives if the dangerous situation occurs during doing those sports. Because they obtain a great sum of money in return for this work. Moreover, these people should participate in lots of training associated with rescue, in turns, these training programmes make them much stronger and flexible. For example, the rescue team operating at the sea in Israel is organized by Olympic athletes. Due to such characteristics, it can be so rare for them to fail in the rescue process.

On the other hand, there is always peril associated with saving procedures. Although the workers are highly developed and equipped, they do not exactly know how they response to difficult situation, such as during tsunami, hurricane, etc. Additionally, the people, who face death threat, can make the saving processes more complicated and cause the death of both victim and worker. For instance, in Azerbaijan, the young boy swimming around the Lankaran coast of Khazar Sea died due to high speed of waves, and brought about the death of rescue worker trying to save him. Some of them think that this is just a terrible density for both of them, however most of people including me agree that that situation was consist of not only extremely bad mistake, but also two morality.

In conclusion, rescue workers should not create risky condition to save the lives of others, while they gain a lot of money.