People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

No doubt spending time with families decreasing, due to the technology and long working hours schedules. That leads adverse effects on the health and relationships of individuals. In this essay, I will discuss causes and consequences of this issue.

To commence with, youngsters spend most of time online chatting and gaming with friends and even with strangers. A survey found out that, teenagers are cutting off from their family members and family events. For example: it also seen in the family functions youngsters only physically present there, not mentally. Moreover, not only youngsters but parents also busy in their working schedule. In this modern and inflation era, people have to do overtime to fulfill the fundamental needs of their family.

On the other hand, it put bad impact on the health of people. Mostly individuals are busy in their work, consequently, they have not time to take care of their health and leads to malnutrition and obesity. Apart from this, it also leads adverse effects on relationships of the family members. People mostly spent time online chatting with others, as a consequence, it create family conflicts, divorce and many more. Some youngsters also indulge in bad companies because parents are busy in their work and have not time to spend with them.

In conclusion, it is true that individuals have less time to spend with their families due to some causes that leads adverse effects, but with good management, that would decrease.