People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Living in big cities had became many people’s dream in recent years, especially who enjoys all the luxury that big city has to offer. However, not all the metropolitan lives is all about glamour and expensive stuff. It has major drawbacks which some of it only exist in big cities, two of them are high amount of air pollution and alarming rate of criminal activities. In regard of this, government should not encourage townsfolk to move to suburbs, instead they should find some concrete solutions so that the people who live in metropolitan city could live peacefully.

It is widely believed that metropolitan city often associated with abundant level of people as well as vehicles. These two variables inevitably create major problem regarding each of them in recent years. Firstly, high level population means there must be an adequate amount of job vacancy for them in order to diminish unemployment. Unfortunately, reality was not the same as expected since there is always some unlucky people who have to live in the street which ultimately lead to increasing rate of criminal activities done by those people. Similarly, high concentration of vehicle cause burnt fossil fuel that released in the air rapidly increasing. This low quality of air may affect people lives as it contain hazardous element carried by the wind. To illustrate, large city like Jakarta or New Delhi, which have a large population, always have a bad record regarding crime rate and air quality index over the years.

Accordingly, government should be held responsible for those conditions since it affecting so many lives. However, instead of relocating the people to a smaller city, they should be focusing more in addressing the problem and find a concrete solution without have to make a call for an extreme measure. Encouraging people to move to suburb or smaller area may disperse the problem but it will act just like a ticking bomb that may explode sooner or later. Therefore, it will be better to find a more permanent solution for these problems. For example, government could make some regulation regarding vehicle such as implementing car free day movement or to limit vehicle ownership in one family. As for the criminal problems, government can recruit new security officers as much as they can so they can solve either unemployment or crime problem.

In conclusion, government should make people who live in large city feel more comfortable by doing everything in their power to solve any problems that might occur as many as possible.