People should only concentrate on a simple skill for life. Because this is the best way to succeed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is common belief that it is the best way to succeed as long as people should only concentrate on only one skill for their life. However, I firmly believe that having only one skill doesn’t enough to succeed anymore, but spending much time on getting other skills and its synergies will follow to them toward their successful life.

To begin with that, people should not waste their life time to concentrate on learning and utilizing only one skill. After achieving the one skill, they have a plenty of time to get more technics to go ahead to their goals. For example, many old specialists in a field, live without jobs these days. This is because, their major skills are replaced with new technologies from young people. So, If the old group wants to keep having jobs after the retirement, having a new skill is necessary to do what they want to. This shows that people should consider to concentrate on getting more skills for life after the retirement for 40-50 years.

On top of that, if some people have just one skill, they should learn more and more skills related with the one by taking time. The world has been changing and people don’t recognize how it is running fast and bringing new technologies. For example, traditional farmers have grown plants to supply food ingredients for people by using modern-time heavy vehicles. However, recently scientists have successfully developed new machines with AI technology to detect insect, weeds and destroy them by operating that machines. It will cause that only one the machine operator is required to cultivate a spacious farm field. As a result, to get successful achievements, people should take more updated or new skills in this period.

To sum up, people should spend much time on learning new skill after mastering one skill, and then studying many skills related with the one deeply to succeed. For these reason, having only one skill is not enough to succeed and learning more skill is mandatory.