People should preserve their traditional culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a popular stance that it is crucial for people to prevent their countries traditional culture from disappearing. However, opponents argue that in modern days, humans should get rid of these obsolete practices and focus on the development of technology. From my point of view, I totally agree with traditional protection because of several reasons which will be discussed in this essay.

First of all, preserving traditional culture can act as a bridge to a community history and values, fostering a sense of belonging and national identity. When people try to preserve them, that means they are paying their utmost respect for their ancestors who have devoted their lives to building and safeguarding the countries in the early days. Moreover, this implementation can help them recognize the preciousness of the traditions handed down by forebears and maintain them as a way to remember their roots.

Secondly, traditional culture will showcase the uniqueness of a country to the globe, distinguishing a nation from others. It seems that almost every community has its own cultural characteristics and should be proud of it. For example, Vietnamese people have the traditions of dying their teeth and chewing betel. Furthermore, cultural values also have a profound impact on tourism as they attract tourists who have burning desires to experience these beautiful traditions by themselves. Hence, they bring huge revenue to the indigenous residents in particular and the government in general by promoting local businesses through accommodation, restaurants or souvenirs.

To encapsulate, maintaining traditional culture has many merits among them are promoting the pride solidarity among people in one nation, reminding them about their roots and contributing to the country’s economy. Given all these reasons, ensuring the perpetuation of that priceless legacy is really a must-do of all nations.