People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on them?

Nowadays individuals sleep less than they used to in the earlier times. Everyone now have more busier life compare to their life in the past. They are working harder and extra than they required to for more money resulting in lesser daily and healthy sleep which is having bad and serious effects on them both physically and mentally.

Majority of people in corporate world are working almost whole week leaving them very little time for relaxation. People are so focus in producing result that they are working day and night, even cutting their sleep time in order to increase working time.

For example, a software developer in today’s date works almost for 5 days in a week plus he also does office work even in weekends. In some cases when his employer wants a specific task to be done before a deadline, then that person may be working on that task even in nights just to complete that work before deadline.

Bad sleeping schedule can cause many ill effects on individuals both on body and mind. People who sleep less suffer from fatigue and mental exhaustion. These people are working their bodies to extreme leaving them feel exhausted and tired. As they are not even sleeping their body is not getting enough time to get relaxed and refreshed. Perfect sleep is important for a healthy lifestyle. Nowadays, everyone is cutting their sleep time for to earn more for a good lifestyle but they are forgetting that sleep is the important factor for a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, a modern age person live a lot more busier and hectic life compared to his counterpart in the past. The sole reason of working more by avoiding sleep is making people tired and fatigue.