People today sleep less and less. What are the causes of this? Do you think this is a positive development?

There have been ongoing debates regarding the sleeping of people that are less than in the past. This essay will elaborate on the causes of this phenomenon and the reasons why I believe that this is detrimental behavior.

To begin with, there are various factors that lead to sleeplessness in people nowadays. Firstly, there are many entertainments, such as movies, games, and social media, which attract individuals to stay up late as they enjoy the moment of relaxing time. Studies carried out by Oxford University, for example, revealed that 80% of adults spend more than 3 hours playing video games before their bedtime. Secondly, the abundance of work is another factor that brings about the decrease in sleeping time. Many employees stay up after midnight to finish their work and assignment within a timeline; therefore, they cannot get enough time to sleep.

With regard to my point of view, I personally believe that the lack of sleeping time is negative behavior that people should be more concerned about. To explain simply, this is because insufficient sleep can lead to numerous problems, especially health issues, both physically and mentally. To illustrate, without enough sleep, our brains cannot function well, resulting in headaches, dizziness, and bad mood. From this perspective, it is evident that this is a big issue that needs to be educated to many.

In conclusion, sleeping is a crucial thing that people need because getting not enough sleep causes both physical and mental health problems. I am of the opinion that this issue requires immediate communication with everyone.