People today sleep less and less. What are the causes of this? Do you think this is a positive development?

Nowadays, most people receive not enough of sleep, some people believed that it is a positive development while others arguing that it’s not good for health. This essay will explain the causes of this problem and elaborating why I believe that not getting enough of sleep is a drawback.

To begin with there are various factors that contribute to people lack of sleep. Firstly, the society is becoming more competitive, whether in education, economy or technology, because of this everyone has to power up themselves working harder in order to be successful. For example, high school students who have to take an entrance exam, they have to put an effort on studying, so staying up on late night is common, even if the next morning they will get tired, but this is because to get a good score and applying for top universities. Secondly, economic situation also correlates with the more hard work people have to do. This is because money plays a crucial roles in people’s life, more incomes lead to a better life living for example buying stuffs or health care accessibility. In my country, the routine for rubber trappers is that they have to wake up so early, approximately 1 or 2 a.m. in order to go to work, causes accumulate of sleep debts.

With regard to my point of view,I personally believe that the lack of sleep has many disadvantages. Studies carried out by Harvard university, for example revealed that not receiving less of sleep is the cause of health problems such as cardiovascular conditions, and getting less sleep also reduced work performance because of the tiredness. From this perspective it is evident that acquiring sufficient time of sleep is necessary important, by using work life balance strategies to weigh between life time and job time.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable for people to work hard and get lack of sleep. I am of the opinion that all workers should balance between work time and life time as much as they can in order to enjoy working while live a good life.