People who damage public property, such as buildings or statues should be required to do community service (such as cleaning parks) as a punishment rather than other forms of punishment (such as paying a fine or going to prison). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, a highly controversial issue has arisen regarding whether individuals who often responsible for damaging public assets should be needed to compulsory do some community services, such as collecting garbage from parks and gardens instead of punishing them by getting fine and putting into lockup. I completely agree with the first statement that one should be engaged in environment friendly activities.

The primary reason I support this viewpoint is that although the government implemented certain amount of fines on criminal who are motivating such harmful theories, crime ratio has increased rapidly. Therefore, punishing offenders is better way to help stop others to repeat the same offence. For instance, Dubai has introduced rules and regulations, such as cleaning heritage sites, especially for maintaining their ancient monuments; as a result, other inhabitants might be denied to harm those places. Moreover, if people get awareness about histroric buildings and statue the ministry can reduce their maintenance cost and utilize money somewhere else.

Furthermore, by gathering trash may reduce the environment pollution which lead to become tourist attraction place, eventually; as a consequence, it escalate the overall economy. For example, Saudi arebia has started punishing criminals who harm public properties by cleaning public sites. Additionally, one would get importance of living in clean and healthy society by passing through this procedure.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that sentencing criminals may be beneficial for the environment because trash can finally be collected. Also, to some extent, the authority might get benefited by saving taxes from handling and maintaining public areas.