People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

One might argue that individuals who define their career path from a young age and follow it throughout their lifetime have increased chances of living a satisfying professional life compared to those who frequently switch between professions. Although there might be some valid assertions against the claim, the argument is substantiated with a plethora of evidence. Thus, I mostly agree with it.

On the one hand, I would accept the fact that there are examples of successful individuals who often change their career. The epitome of this is the influencer named Michael Kennedy, who tries out a new profession every three months and documents his progress on social media. Despite him dealing with the constant inconvenience of switching workplaces and finding available entry-level positions, he claims to enjoy his professional experience.

Nonetheless, there are dozens of arguments in support of keeping to a career path. The inner feeling of stability associated with having a professional skillset in a certain industry provides an essential psychological advantage to those choosing the approach mentined above. Choosing the career at a young age ensures that there is plenty of time to acquire the instrumental abilities required for a competitive professional in the field. For instance, a person who has completed a master’s degree in computer science is more likely to have mastered the knowledge needed for a certain vacancy than an individual who got introduced to the field several months ago.

Not only does choosing a career path aid in gaining hard skills, but it also allows for more corporate progress. By dedicating a lifetime to the chosen profession, climbing the corporate ladder and reaching the upper echelon is much easier than without prior experience in the field. By frequently changing jobs, one might not be able to fully showcase their potential and, consequently, not be able to achieve a high salary.

In conclusion, while there are some examples that support the approach of switching jobs, I strongly believe that choosing a career path and mastering the chosen profession lays a strong foundation for future success in working life, as it assists in both gaining the necessary skills and succeeding in the workplace.