People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays children are trained and guided over at a young age on the career field best suited for them. I personally agree, people that are determined on a specific career path are more likely to have a satisfying work life in comparison to individuals who change career field frequently.

Young mind should be molded in advance so as it prepare them for the competitive nature of the present world. Offering proper guidance and helping students work towards it not only helps them form a better understanding of what they want from life but also refining those skill required in their work field at a prime age. A late uninformed wavering mind can lead many to often taking up multiple jobs where one cannot establish growth and it possibly could even hinder their further career prospects as well. Therefore individuals who have a set target to work towards generally perform better than those switching up jobs due to their lack of guidance. A great example would be professionals in the medical field due to the comprehensive study material and competitive medical licensing exams , one needs to apprehend all the negatives and positives before deciding on this career path as it requires a great deal of dedication and time devoted towards it. Majority of the people who do take up science as a major are well aware in advance.

Another reason people tend to be unhappy in their jobs would possibly be due to the constantly changing work environment. It is very humanly to dislike change as it comes with a lot of added pressure, not only do you start from scratch every time you change your job but forming a space and an identity for yourself within the work force takes up a lot of time and many a times one is left feeling unaccomplished.

This formulation of molding young minds in advance help them achieve a specific direction that often leads to a satisfactory work life. Hence people who decided earlier, on a career path are more likely to be happy and satisfied with their jobs.