Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some believes that vacant lands should be utilized for more buildings in the cities, others are of the opinion that more trees should be planted. I totally agree that unused spaces should be used for the planting of trees.

It is no news that there has been an increasing demand for houses due to the continuous surge in population. Most urban areas have more immigrants trooping in daily in search for better life. This only means more accommodation problems and, has been the major reason behind deforestation and cutting down of trees.

While we can’t deny that there are presenting housing issues, they are a gift to us and as such must be preserved. Trees are advantageous to in so many ways. One major thing is that it reduces the effect of greenhouse on the environment. It also improves the quality of air we breathe in. There is less pollution. Also, it provides aesthetics and shed to both animals and humans.

In conclusion, despite the need to provide living spaces, we cannot downplay the environmental and economical effect of trees in society. The overall survival of the ecology is dependent on this. There is therefore need to preserve the forest and one way to do this is by planting trees.