Plastic bag, plastic bottles, plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic to the environment? what can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic is very common in industrial field from high to low level for production of many kind of goods. It is due to its durability and molded in various shapes. Every kind of plastic have bad impact on environment. In this essay I will discuss about its harm on ecosystem and what initiative can individual as well as government take to resolve this issue.

Plastic is non biodegradable and do not compose in soil. In result of this it produce large amount of garbage and causes pollution at big scale. In manufacturing of plastic many harmful gases released which damage environment. So, many new diseases spread. People also throw plastic in water ponds, rivers and streams which cause danger for aquatic species because they can not take breathe in polluted water.

Government should take a strict action against production of plastic and ban all products made of it. The production process of essential goods should be done far from residential areas so it will not cause harm for people health. Authorities should run campaigns to aware individuals about disadvantages of plastic usage. Waste produced by usage of plastic should be compose properly. Made research team which can do experiments for producing alternative material to replace plastic things

Individuals can play a vital role in reducing environment issue by using environment friendly goods. In modern age many products are invented as plastic alternative we should use them rather than non biodegradable plastic. Most of pollution is due to plastic shopping bags which can be replace by decompose able cloth bag.

In conclusion, according to my perspective everyone is responsible for this issue and with cooperation of each we can overcome this problem easily. Reduction of use can save our earth to live a healthy life.