Plastic bag, plastic bottles, plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic to the environment? what can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays most of the fople use plastic bags,bottels,packaging instead of paper or glass ones.Even ıf most of the people know that they are bad for enviroment they keep using them because they are both quick and useful.

Plastic is causing so much damage to earth. Plastic is non biodegradable,it stays hundreds of years and it make soil dirty.As it stayed long time on the world it is creating possiblities for animals that are finding their foods from soil. It makes water dirty and it transforms to micro plastics that is harmul for both animals and people.Some people thinks that burning them can be solution to annihilate them but unfortunately they make air dirty because of the released gases and bad air quality means bad health for all of the living creatures.

Goverments needs to put some rules and bring some news to obstruct the damage of it. for example they can increase the prices of plastic bottels and bags so that people can carry their own bottles or buy the glass one instead. The other solution is that goverment can build clean source of water and if people carry their own bottles they can fill up it on their own in this way goverment can decrease the usage of plastic bottles. But this changes will not be enough for the people who already got used to using them daily.So they can do some events or conferences to inform the people .

In conclusion It is not impossiple to not to use plasstic or at least decrease the usage of it. As long as people try to save the world it will be more livable place one day.