Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, it is often observed that there is a growing concern regarding evironment changes. This raises mainly two significant questions. One of them is how plastic does the damage to atmosphere and the other is which(what) steps can be taken by us (folks) and government individuals to overcome it. This essay will address both questions in detail.

To commence with, there are mojority of concerns which illustrate how plastic is affecting the environment. Firstly, plastic takes more than 100 years to decompose so it is very hard to decompose it. Moreover, also it affects the quality of soil. As an example, the current quality rate of trees and plants is much lower then it used to be fifty years ago. Secondaly, there is no such place is left behind plastic and ocean is one of them. To be more precise, according to recent survey of Marine Life Community it is found that the main reason behind death of 35 percent of sea creatures is just ‘plastic’ because as a proof they have found different types of plastic materials in their lungs and stomach. Therefore, whatever it takes to reduce the usage of polymor materials should be taken.

Moving further, there are plethora of steps which can be taken across the world to overcome from above mentioned issue. First and foremost, government should start running campaigns not only in cities but also in far villages to aware people about problems because of plastic products and how to reduce the usage of plastic .Furtherly, Individuals should use wooden or organic products such as bottles, bags or utensils in alternative of plastic.

To conclude that, a detailed evaluation of both of the questions shows that usage of plastic is worst for nature and without help of individual and government, it is nearly impossible to save earth from it therefore, all the people have to be a part of it, starting from infants to elders.