Plastic shopping bags are used widely and cause many environmental problems. Some people say they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, plastic shopping bags are popular and cause many environmental issues. Several humans assume that carrier bags should be forbidden. I agree with that because many plastics are not taken care of our environment. However, from my perspective, many people still need their plastic bags for their needs.

First, I agree that many bags are not maintained in our environment because when people use plastic usually they make use of it once or twice, and after that when they do not need the plastic they just throw it away. This makes the amount of bags continue to grow. As well, that extremely affects to the environmental problem such as air pollution, water pollution, land pollution, and harm to animals.

However, in my opinion, several humans still need their shopping bags for their needs. Actually plastic bags are extremely compact and lightweight, occupying less space in landfills than other forms of bags. This means landfills may hold more waste while remaining the same size, decreasing the demand for new landfills. Reusing plastics is an even more environmentally friendly option than recycling. Meanwhile, people still need shopping bags because of convenience, affordability, and durability. For example, it is easy to carry and can protect items from damage.

In conclusion, many plastic bags are not maintained because people make use of it just once or twice. As well, the quantity of bags keeps growing. However, when people throw it away, people can reuse the plastics and it is more environmentally option than recycling.