"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseas is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures

“Prevention is better than cure” is a famous motto which everyone is familiar with. Some people argue that investing in prevention is better and more effective than dealing with diseases after they appear and I completely agree with this notion. I believe the prevention before the diseases is more effective because it save money, improve public health and reduces the diseases spread.

First of all, preventing people from sickness is cheaper and efficient. The price of vaccinations are relatively affordable rather than the medicines. For example, according to observation in several city, the cost of rabies vaccines are cheaper than the treatment for the disease. This shows indicates that preventative is categorized as cost-effective, so that it can enhance the quality of life. Furthermore, the vaccines can decline the spread of disease in society.

On the other hand, treating people who are sick is more expensive and complicated. Some diseases are unpredictable and sometimes do not have a proper cure or enough knowledge about the disease. For instance, cancer, HIV (Human Immunodeficiency Virus) and genetic disorders are cannot predict by some doctors. Moreover, they do not yet have the correct medicine to heal that disease. This can lead to the expensive medical research which essential from humanity.

In conclusion, preventing people who have disease is more effective than treating them from the sickness. By focusing on better prevention, we can create a healthy environment and decline the diseases spread.