"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present age, more and more people assert that we had better allocate our money to preventive medicine than spend them on researches and pills, using when we are sick and supposed to buy them, although they cost an arm and a leg. Personally, I totally agree with the idea, because we always need to take care of our health, be self-conscious about well-being, and buy the treatment that will help us to avoid further diseases and save our money, and allows our body to experience much less stress during a pandemic period.

From my point of view, those individuals, taking various vitamins on a daily basis, undoubtedly, have a substantial impact on their body, lowering the risk of illnesses. Moreover, such approach allows them to save up more money compared to those spending millions being ill. For instance, my grandfather, being in his mid-seventies, is still energetic and never complains about his health. All he does is just take certain affordable medications every day, which helps him protect his immunity from different diseases, feel better, stay active, and budget some money for personal interests.

Controversy, those personalities, neglecting preventive treatment, put their body under severe strain and is forced to spend enormous amounts of money on curing specific illnesses, as such treatments are far more expensive than the medications that can be taken daily to protect our body from common diseases like colds or flu. For example, my colleague can’t stand buying and consuming vitamins daily, saying that it is just a waste of money. However, every time, when she is sick, I always recall her words, and then she acknowledges her wrongdoing, especially seeing all the bills from pharmacy and the frequency of her illnesses with various typical colds.

In conclusion, it is crucial for people to take some preventive measures to protect their immune system from different kinds of diseases, as it helps not only to save up your money, stay energetic, boost your health-consciousness, and have much better well-being, but also to reduce the recurrence of your illness.