"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Spending a huge amount of money on healthcare treatments has become a widely discussed issue in today’s modern society. Some people believe that spending on health education is far better than expensive treatments. However, others disagree with this idea. This Essay will examine this issue in detail. I firmly agree with the statement that prevention is better than cure because it provides significant benefits for human well-being.

To begin with, one primary reason why I agree with the statement is that a health budget is essential for needy people who cannot afford expensive hospital treatment. When poor people are suffering from a serious health problem, they are unable to fight with disease without treatment. Furthermore, this issue will cause difficulty to bear the expenses and support their families in difficult situations. As a result, this may leads to higher rates of deaths in developing countries. For instance, If someone who has cancer and their salary package is extremely low, they will not have the tendency to take better treatment. Therefore, it is evident that individuals should have awareness on health education.

Another reason is that individuals should not have access to quality education, and they are even illiterate to identify the main cause of disease. This allows people to face difficulties in their lives. In addition, this causes disappointment and unhealthy relationships. Consequently, individuals can experience serious consequences to survive in their lives effectively. For example, In rural areas, people don’t have health facility options, and they are making herbal remedies to cure the disease. But sometimes they fail to cure it, and this leads to families’ to crises. This example highlights how illiteracy is the main cause of unhealthy relationships. Hence, authorities should promote a free healthcare campaign for needy people.

In conclusion, although some people believe that a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures, which promotes awareness in living standards.