Prevention is better than cure.Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to Spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is widely believed that prevention is cheaper than treatment in medicine. Researches, tests and medicine development requires more investments and workforce. I totally agree that preventative measures are more effective in both financial and social ways.

First and foremost, preventative measures offer cost-effectiveness in healthcare management by investing resources in initiatives such as vaccination programs, health screenings and health education campaigns, society can significantly reduce the economic issues associated with treating preventable illnesses. It can not only minimize healthcare expenditure but also reduce the indirect cost spendings from productive losses, disability and the premature mortality. For example, there was an increasing number of people who suffered from hepatitis C. Therefore, Ministry of Healthcare implemented new regulations, obliging nation to vaccination. These days, this number of patients significantly decreased.

Furthermore, prevention empowers individuals to take control of their health and well-being. By promoting healthy behaviors and lifestyle choices such as regular exercises, balance of nutrition and stress management, individuals can mitigate their risk of developing chronic diseases. These campaigns will improve quality of life, public happiness and increase life expectancy. Exemplifying it by health marathons in Russia which positively affected to people with obesity.

To conclude, such as preventative programs such as awareness increase, vaccination and the marathons, have a high-efficiency levels than treating existing diseases. By prioritizing prophylaxis, societies can achieve significant cost savings, inspire public to live healthier lives and increase workforce. Thus, embracing preventions is going to be a huge step in medicine, providing healthier and more sustainable future for all.