Prevention is better than cure.Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to Spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people argue that instead of fighting with diseases by using medication as well as spending huge sums of money, it is better to invest money in preventive procedures. I agree with the statement that people should increase their health knowledge, so they could improve their health and avoid spending bid sums on pharmaceutical treatments.

First, I believe that increasing health education of humans allow them to be prepared and face disease easily. By saying this, I mean that people can improve their immunity by consuming particular vitamins and minerals. For instance, many countries use vaccination to fight with such diseases as Rubella, Tuberculosis and one of the most noticeable now, Corona virus. Those people who have advantage of knowing how to reinforce immune system fight against viruses more easy, rather than those do not have such information.

Secondly, people should use preventive measures is to save money. It is thought by many, that pharmaceutical companies wants us to buy more and more treatments. They use the fact that people have little knowledge about healthcare to sell as much medicaments as possible. A good example could be old people, who tend to watch a lot on television with advertising of medication. Due to lack of health proficiency, they usually follow such offers, spending their last money.

To recapitulate, knowing about preventive measures and generally knowing about one’s health is an extremely important to live healthier and longer life. Moreover, it is always better to be aware of health problems, which means to be prepared to face them rather than waste money on healthcare.