"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people are concerned about their health and they will go to any extend to live healthy. It is argued that, diagnosing and curing health issues are much expensive and it is better to spend money on healthy living and supporting essentials. I completely agree with the view because plenty of the preventive measures are successful and this practice would increase the people lifespan.

One of the primary points is preventive measures are proven and succeeded with majority of people those who are with futuristic thinking. Most of the health issues are caused by lifestyle changes and unhealthy living and if people are concerned and moreover, spending money for buying healthy edible products to enhance better living and the quality of life. In addition, screening tests would be essential to pre-diagnose any major health issues before it affects, so that it can be eradicated before becoming untreatable.

One of another point is, giving importance and practically implementing preventive measures helps to increase the life span by adding up more years because, living a life without major health problems makes the body capable of staying healthy and much energetic by increasing the cells life. For example, a survey conducted among in the New York, indicates that people with healthy lifestyle, live above average years than those who are living a sedentary life.

However, it is not possible to applicable for a genetically unhealthy body and people with congenital untreatable issues.

In conclusion, rather than spending money on finding and treating diseases it is better to invest in preventive measures which will have a positive impact by increasing lifespan and an effective measure to live healthy, unless there is no congenital untreatable conditions.