Prison is an effective punishment for people who commit crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced world, the notion whether prison is a practical way to sentece the offenders is a topic of considerable debate. I personally disagree with the given viewpoint, as criminals might continue not only commiting wrongdoings, but also pose significant threats to surrounding.

One significant reason to explain why prison is not the best option for imposing punishment is that lawbreakers might continue their engagement in serious criminal activities. Because constant severe attitude of officers and observance of other offenders who commited much hursher criminal activities will result in persistence of their unlawful behaviour. After continues surrounding by criminals may lead to agressive character in person, which in future will break more law enforcements. In my opinion, instead of prisons with full of law breakers policy makers need to replace by rehabilitation, where they will rethink about their own behaviour.

In addition, in rehabilitation process individuals will not be surrounded by others lawbreakers and think about freedom to commit other criminal activities, but talk with physcologists to reassess their activities and avoid prevention of such occasions next time. In this process of helping criminals to become better and enforcing the law, government can significantly reduce crime rate, due to law breakers are not spending their time to other criminals, but allocating their own time to efficiently reforming their behaviour and actions. By working out with the repercussions of crime, for examle by providing help to victims or having labour time in officious places, for instance hospitals they will have understanding of making money honestly withour comitting criminal activities.

In conclusion, punishing a criminal by giving imprisonment, where they will exacerbate their agression and severeness, policy makers needs to try to focus on rehabilitation to prevent their next criminal actions.