Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education.

Solution for the crime is debatable. The most ordinar way to solve issue of crime is prison, but, it is argued that giving a better education is the best option. In this essay, I will explain why prison is necessary in many cases.

To illustrate, while it might be true that education is a long-term optionto solve a crime but the truth is that it has no warranty that a person that has a temption to commit a crime will not go for it after education. Prison, however, keeps criminals under control and acts as a deterrent for a would-be criminals. For example, if a criminal be jailed for his despicable and heinous crimes, this are likely to send a message to potential criminals that may harm society. Thus, it is essential for authorities to implement certain restrictions for criminals to protect society.

Moreover, to those who might think that all the criminals are uneducated, I would like to point out that crime is not always required to assosiate with violence or terrorism. Majority of crimes came fourth by corruption, fraud or scam. Consequently, educated criminals are breaking a law intentionally for their purposes. Also, youth becoming more influenced by terrorism that they are ignoring the law. Therefore, immediate response such as prison are obliged to be used in order to avert this tendency.

To sum up, it is undesirable to think that education can solve a problem of crime because crime need an immediate response to control. Long-term solutions can be ineffective in front of potential damage to society.