"Putting criminals into prisons is not an effective way to deal with them. Instead, education and job training should be offered." To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals claim that offering education and vocational training to lawbreaker is better than sending them to prison. Personally, I partly agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

To be honest, from my point of view, prison is still necessary, and it is the fairest punishment in today’s society when a person commits an unlawful act. If the government does not imprison them, it could be dangerous for residents. Thus, prison is the best place protect citizen from criminals. Furthermore, prisons are not only places that keeps lawbreaker contained to protect victim but also serve as a reminder of the consequences of breaking the law.

On the other hand, in this day and age, offering education and training is a better method to prevent and limit crime than sending offenders to prison. The reason for this is because people have a good educational background from a young age. This could enable people understand the law, the consequences of their actions and make more informed decisions. Additionally, the government should combine many different methods to educate prison. More specifically, giving education and vocational training programs into the prisoner resilience process. Thus, when retuning to the community, prisoners who can become better than and reduce ability of recidivism.

In conclusion, while imprisonment is necessary for punishment and public safety, education and training are more effective for long-term rehabilitation and crime reduction. In my opinion, the government should combine both methods to offer the best solution for dealing with criminals and ensuring a safer society.