Recent advances in air travel have focused only on those sitting in first class and have left other passengers with no benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the developed world, air travelling companies tend to provide benefits for those sitting in first class and leave others without any advantages. This essay totally supports this view because of the fees that first class customers pays. The essay will first consider the prices that both passengers pay and then discuss how price

differences affect customers’ experience while travelling in air.

To begin with, wealthy customers who have high priority access and first class tickets pay an exorbitant price for the service and they must have an excellent service with food and beverage provided. Moreover, customers tend to purchase tickets of this level because of desire to relax within their flight, whereas customer who booked standard tickets for affordable prices shouldn’t expect high-quality seats and service because of the fee that they have been paid. Additionally, first class customers tend to purchase accessibility to delightful seats and all hospitality options should be included in fees. For instance, Emirates Airlines has a special first class tickets which are recognised all over the world and includes the best hospitality for exorbitant fees.

Secondly, services which both first class passengers and customers with lower cost tickets have a huge differences. On the one hand passengers with higher cost tickets possess their own cosy space in a plane. Moreover, airlines provide a Michelin-star food and beverage with premium alcohol included, whereas economy class passengers possess a one-time meal plan for the entire flight. For instance, I have experienced first class flight once in my life and the services, food and beverage was absolutely amazing compared to economy class.

From the arguments and examples given I strongly agree with the notion that first class passengers should have more benefits than others because of the exorbitant cost of their tickets.