Recently, more and more children spend a lot of time watching television. Discuss both views

In recent years, watching TV is becoming one of the most popular in leisure time among youths and adults. Although watching TV brings numerous benefits, it might lead to various negative impacts as well. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints.

To begin with, watching television helps children gain more some knowledge from many subjects like biology, science, geography and many more, which teachers usually do not teach them at school. Moreover, I believe that it is a great opportunity that all of family members gather and watch TV together or it is able to release the pressure and stressful from work and school.

One the other hand, let the youngsters spend a lot of time watching television is not good for them because they just sit one place and focus on watching. Furthermore, they do not want to go out in order to hang out with their friends or do physical exercises and meaning that they will be obesity. For example, my friend who names is Chris. In the past, he was so thin and had a passionate about playing volleyball and running. From the day, his dad bought a new television; he just stays at home and watches TV until late night. Now, I am hard to recognize him and his academic is so bad. Additionally, some children usually watch TV with a short distance or they sneak their parents to download films into phone when their parents are sleeping. However, these issues move on with a long period, they are able to suffer eyes diseases, especially getting short-sighted.

In conclusion, I believe that watching TV might help us to release all the pressure and stressful from work or school. We should let children watch around 30 minutes and encourage them to do outdoor activities.