Recently research has shown that business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The practice of keeping business meetings or training sessions at offices or board rooms or in the field were the usually trend that has come down from generations. However, the habit got changed due to mainly environmental challenges. According to the recent findings majority of business meetups and workshops are now happening online. This essay will analyse both the benefits and drawbacks of this issue.

The main disadvantage of meeting online is people are getting used to an unhealthy life style of siting down for long hours for work including conferences and instructional sessions. It means that the upcoming generation is prone to develop non-infectious diseases. The next downfall is not getting enough real-life experiences in the field of work directly impacts the future of the company when it’s workforce is has no ability to face real life challenging situations. This could affect both the employee’s career profile as well as the company’s reputation.

Despite these flaws, processing co-operate meetings online can have its own benefits. First off, virtual gatherings can save a lot of time, therefore unnecessary situation which delays the process can be avoided. Such as breakdowns, traffic and weather. In addition, with the help of the new technology in the digital world it is not required for you to actually be present in the same country or place for a conference. The availability of joining a discussion from any part of the world is possible now.

To conclude, in today’s world majority of business meetings happen online despite the ability to meet at the workplace. Negative impacts of this have led to unhealthy life styles and lack of opportunity to get experience in the work field. On the other hand, there are several advantages like ability to save time, avoid delays and enable participating from any location.