Remote work has become increasingly common in recent years. Some argue this impairs work habits generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Remore work is becoming popular nowadays. It is argued by many that this damages the job habits. Although remote work may damage the professional bond between job holders, however, I think that online jobs can improve work-life balance. Firstly, I will explain how working from home might take a toll on working habits then discuss why I disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, working from home may damage the professional bond among staff. What I mean by this is that when people work from house they work alone and do not collaborate the other employees face-to-face. Therefore, this impairs the relations among workers. In addition to this, online jobs might be not productive. It is due to the fact that workers, especially the mothers can be easily distracted. This means that they have several responsibilities such as taking care of children or cooking at home. Hence, all of these factors may disrupt employees’ focus who have online jobs.

On the other hand, non-office based jobs assist the workers to keep the work-life balance. This means that when they work from home, they do not need to spend time for commuting. In this way, they may allocate more time for their families which is good for their lives. Moreover, online jobs may increase the effectiveness for the organization. Some people have introvert character and can perform well when they work from home and alone. As a result, online jobs can enhance the productivity both for the employee and the company.

In conclusion, I agree that working from home may weaken the traditional work habits due to the some reasons, however, online works can help to maintain a work-life balance and online job holders may show the high performance.