Remote work has become increasingly common in recent years. Some argue this impairs work habits generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a noticeable increase in the trend for online-working today. This sparks debates over its effectiveness on worker working habits. Some argue that working-online may positively affect the workers habits, while others argue that it reduces the workers working habits. In my perspective, I firmly disagree that remote working reduces the effectiveness of working habits for the working individuals because it contributes to a better well-being and working performance.

Firstly, working from home can significantly contribute to the well-being of an individual. To exemplify, by companies shifting to online-working, less stress can occur due to the individual’s being surrounded in the environment where they were satisfied, compared to those working in the workplace where the layout of the working-space may be uncomfortable. For example, I have the opportunity to interview office workers in Thailand both working in the company and those working-online. From my interview, I found out that office-workers who worked online tend to have viewed things more optimistically than those working on-site. This shows that remote working can effectively impact individuals mental health, overshadowing those who believe that working-elsewhere impairs the habit generally.

Secondly, telecommuting can dramatically improve working performances. Following the previous point, company pupils have a better well-being, it enables workers to perform their task efficiently; impactfully benefit the company. For instance, I had an opportunity to visit the most successful business company in Europe a few years ago. The owner of the company reveals a comparison data on workers’ performance to online-working. The result reveals that by transforming into a remote working system, there was a rapid increase in the company’s sales by up to more than 50%. This emphasizes on the advantages that telecommuting can both impact the individuals thus the company, suggesting that working-online have a negligible impact on workers effectiveness to perform in the company.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that online-working can weaken work performances, in fact it offers a better health of the workers, while benefitting the company.