Research has shown that the transportation of products and people is the main source of pollution. Some people believe the government should be in charge of this, while others believe that it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by many researchers that main reason of pollution are transportation and human activities. Many argue that authority should charge these activities whereas others thinks it is individuals fault. I believe that combination of all are the reasons for pollutions which I will elaborate in the ensuing paragraphs.

To embark with the former view, transportation of goods creates pollutions as heavy vehicles emits carbon dioxide and nitrogen which are harmful to the environment. Moreover, nowadays, number of vehicles on roads are significantly increasing day by day from people as they use it for their daily transportation from this as well the pollution is increasing. However, to resolve this matter, government can foster taxation on heavy vehicles as well as they can promote green vehicle towards the society. Furthermore, law also can enhance the public transits and make it cheaper which, people can commute easily and reduce the usage of their own vehicles. Hence, by fostering these authority can reduce the pollution to the surroundings.

On the other hand, population increase the pollution by using plastics which is dangerous for the society. Many individuals use it on their daily basis such as, plastic bags for groceries, home appliance and many more. these materials does not recycle and hence it create land pollution and make the surrounding in a worse condition. Nevertheless, individuals should reduce the use paper based or cloth bags for their usage. Additionally, government should ban the plastic materials and promote other reliances which are reusable.

To conclude, although transportation and individual create pollution by using plastic bags, heavy vehicles which emits harmful gases to the enviroment, government should promote electronic vehicles, public transits and ban the plastic are the best way to conquer this problem. Therefore, I believe both the individual and law have to work together to resolve the pollution to the society.