Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been much controversy about whether online business communication brings more benefits or drawbacks. From my perspective, the advantages of this trend are more advantageous.

It is understandable why some people think online meetings are disadvantageous. This is due to the technical challenges. People could encounter issues such as unstable connections, audio problems, or software compatibility glitches which are the results o the poor Internet connection. These issues could cause the disrupt flow of discussions which impedes effective communication. Furthermore, virtual meetings lack non-verbal cues, such as body language, facial expressions, gestures, and eye contact. This can limit the participants to intepret emotions, attitudes, and intentions accurately. To results in the misunderstandings among the speakers.

However, there are stronger undeniable advantages to working on online platforms. This is because this method is more convenient than the traditional way. People can participate in the meetings regardless of geographical boundaries. Using online platforms can also make a way for people to do business internationally or work with global teams. Such a advantage can be especially beneficial for both companies and employers to save time as well as expenses associated with travel, accommodation, venue rentals. A further advantage is that virtual meetings enable people to improve work-life balance. They can better manage their time by reducing the need of travelling. This allows people to allocate time for taking care of themselves to reduce intense pressure which contributes to greater job satisfaction.

In conclusion, there are several problems to online working; however, its benefits are much more considerable than the drawbacks. With careful preparations of equipment, people can effectivelly utilize the online platforms to efficiently organise and participate in business meetings.