Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent studies show that online meetings and discussions are replacing the previous methods. This event has both positive and negative impacts to the society However, I wholeheartedly believe that the advantages of using modern technologies in meetings and discussions are superior to their disadvantages.

Firstly, using high-tech technologies would have a number of positive impacts on the natural environment. For example, less people would need to leave their housed in order to reach their workplace. Therefore, less cars would be seen on the roads and less cars ultimately mean less air pollution. Moreover, online meetings replacing face to face meetings result in less papers used one big scale. As a result, less trees are needed to be cut down for commercial use, helping nature regenerate itself.

Secondly, widespread usage of modern technologies would facilitate people’s daily lives. To illustrate, every day, vast majority of people waste their useful time waiting in the long lasting traffic jams. However, by working remotely, the traffic jams should not be a problem to people’s precious time, and they can spend their time doing more useful tasks. In addition, working from home allows people to work in their own houses. Therefore, their stress level would be decreased and they would feel more comfortable spending their time at work.

In conclusion, I totally believe that online meetings and discussions would have various benefits compared to the in person meetings such as benefiting the natural environment and having positive impact on people’s daily lives.