Restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world involves a lot of government expenditures. This money should be spent in new housing and road development

The government money should be used in constructing new housing and road development in major cities in the work rather than the restoration the old buildings. In my opinion, in certain situations authorities should restore old buildings; however, in certain situations they should constructure new housing and road development. This essay discusses both these views and provides a logical conclusion.

There several reasons why government expenditure should spend on old building. firstly, authorities should renew government hospitals building because it is very useful for the public and most people utilize these services and get benefit. For instance, in India, government spends money on renewing public hospital building because it is used by everyone and it is every essential to the public. In addition, the authorities should invest on renewing old ancient buildings like museums, libraries because of our future generation will know about that ancient things and books written by people about their experience.

However, the government should spend on new housing and road development. first of all, roads are sign for development and most public travel very day in their life and it helps them to travel safely. For instance, as per a study conducted in the USA, China government send more money on maintaining the roads, to provide a safe journey for the public. Furthermore, if the authorities spend on constructing new houses, it will beneficial to below poverty people because they can not afford to buy a house.

In conclusion, the government should renew old building like museums and libraries because it is asset for the future generation. Conversely it is very important to construct new housing and to development road because it is sign of development.