Rich countries should not employ skilled labour from poor countries, as poor countries need the workers more. Do you agree or disagree?

Development of a nation lies on the hands of the skilled labors of the country. Many developed nations tends to import cheap skilled labors from poor countries to increase their profit margin. However people impart both positive and negative views on this topic and this essay will delve into the topic and represent the both views.

In poor countries, people are deprived of a lot of topnotch job sectors unlike the rich countries. They can’t show off their proficiency as they don’t get enough facilities, which they can afford to acquire in the rich countries. When rich countries outsource work, a demand of skilled labors increases in developing countries which provides incentive to gain higher education among the populace of that country. For example: in the USA, a huge demand for skilled IT worker has been created and most of the employees are either from Pakistan or India or Bangladesh. They sends their remuneration as remittence to the country, which plays pivotal role in the evolution of the country. If developing countries make their skilled labors available to the world to hire, they can succeed in developing their internal infrastructure such as gaining higher education.

Exporting skills to rich nations also play vast role in the evolution of the economy of the developing country. As the demand for skilled labors grow in rich nations, it helps to boost the economy of the poor country as the workers provide remittances or additional money for the development of the country. In USA or UK Bangladeshi people work as telephone operator, and for which they get the encouragement to learn English. Learning English would help those poor countries to form a strong bond with the developed countries which would result in the development of their economy as well. So the idea of poor countries to close their door of skilled labors to foreign interest is not supported.

To recapitulate, the idea of rich countries employing labors from poor countries is convenient for both of the nations.