Schools are no longer necessary because children can learn through the internet as well as home. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The debate over whether structured school remains essential in digital age has intensified widely since virtual learning becomes more sophisticated. Although home-based learning is flexible, I believe that traditional school plays an indispensable role in developing comprehensive skills for students.

Admittedly, virtual classrooms offers several benefits for students in terms of flexible and personalized. One benefit of this method is students can freely create their own study schedule based on their learning rhythms. As a result, night owls can stay up late to study and early birds can focus learning in the morning, which significantly improve their academic performances. Moreover, home-based learning allows individuals to study with their own learning pace avoid of feeling pressured with other classmates. For example, those who struggle with complex subjects such as maths or science can repeatedly play structural records numerous time until fully grasp the concepts, while advanced students can skip basics and move ahead quickly to challenging parts.

However, I am convinced that these benefits are outweighed advantages of physical school. Most importantly, face to face interactions with teachers and peers contribute significantly to the development of essential social skills for children, while immediate clarification academic doubts. Real-time discussions, projects and debates are impossible replicate on virtual classrooms, where are often interacted by technical issues. Furthermore, structured schools also nurture essential learning habits and behavioral regulations for students from an early age. This eliminates home distractions such as television, game or family distractions for children, which usually impede their comprehensive development.

To conclude, since digital learning allows students to study in flexible and personalized ways, some claim that it can totally replaced physical schools. Personally, I totally disagree with this notion because traditional education contributes directly to the comprehensive development of children.